Urban Couple Shoot, Exploring Newtown – Johannesburg photographer

19 Mar

Sunday afternoons are probably my favourite time to do shoots, especially in summer, from about 5pm, the light is gorgeous and, well, its a great way to end the weekend. Kerry and Marcel met me at the Market Theatre in Newtown for their couples shoot, we wanted to do something different to the  very typical couples shoot, you know the one, in a garden with grass and trees, not really their style.  Kerry and Marcel wanted to do FUN, so we headed out to explore Newtown and found some really awesome spots, although this area is very used by other photographers, its still really awesome, just love the urban feel and the graffitti is something else, I hope they never remove it, its part of what makes Newtown, well Newtown.

This is why I do photography, this shoot got me really excited and pumped up. Kerry and Marcel were amazing, they just follwed my lead and trusted me completely and were willing to do pretty much anything I asked. This wasnt just a fun shoot, it was freakin amazing, and I loved every single minute,  I have this need to explore the city more, it has so much to offer, so much of colour and character, love it.

2 Responses to “Urban Couple Shoot, Exploring Newtown – Johannesburg photographer”

  1. Sharon March 20, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    These are gorgeous! Love how original they are!

Leave a Reply

